No subcommittee may have more than 13 members per DCPC bylaws and the Elections Subcommittee will have no more than 5 members.

Pre-Design is responsible for reviewing development & design proposals and providing input at an early stage. This forum assists developers and their design teams to hear community concerns during the design phases.

Chair: N/A

Members: N/A

Public Spaces covers broad land use and public space implementation, refinement of parks, recreation and improvements in transportation infrastructure such as vehicular circulation, parking issues, pedestrian experience, bicycle routes and transit systems.

Chair: Manny Rodriguez

Members: Chloé Lauer, Mary Soriano

Owners, Developers, and Entrepreneurs Advocacy committee focuses on streamlining processes that hinder the development and vibrancy of our Downtown.

Chair: Edward Kaen

Members: Jean Paul Schwarz, Leo Divinsky, Carlos Wellman, Chris Eddy

Bylaws and Elections committee is responsible for the annual elections and any potential updates to the bylaws or revisions to seat appointments by neighborhood / classification. It may also considers ways to make DCPC run more effectively.

Chair: Manny Rodriguez

Members: Mary Soriano

Communications increases the visibility and impact of DCPC by facilitating and improving communications with the community. This group is responsible for updating the website and handling notices to the eblast list.

Chair: N/A


Downtown Community Plan Update reviews and updates the DCP and the Municipal Codes.

Chair: N/A

Members: N/A

Operations, Budget and Finance reviews and prioritizes various City funding streams (DIF, CIP, etc) by obtaining neighborhood priorities.

Chair: TBD

Members: Bob Link

Scroll to Top